Vice-Chair Marie Waldron

Members Bill Essayli Matt Haney Ash Kalra Blanca Pacheco James C. Ramos Christopher M. Ward Lori D. Wilson

3.

California State Assembly

LOCAL GOVERNMENT

JUAN CARRILLO CHAIR Chief Consultant Angela Mapp

Principal Consultant Jimmy MacDonald

Senior Consultant Linda Rios

> Consultant Claire Norton

Lead Committee Secretary Marisa Lanchester

P.O. Box 942849 (916) 319-3958

AGENDA Wednesday, April 10, 2024 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 447

## **BILLS HEARD IN FILE ORDER**

- AB 1782 Ta Redevelopment: successor agencies: Low and Moderate Income Housing Asset Fund.
  AB 1889 Friedman Conservation element: wildlife and habitat connectivity.
- - AB 2213 Blanca Rubio Redevelopment: oversight boards.
- 4. AB 2302 Addis Open meetings: local agencies: teleconferences.
- 5. AB 2371 Juan Carrillo Electrified security fences.(Urgency)
- 6. AB 2427 McCarty Electric vehicle charging stations: permitting: curbside charging.
- 7. AB 2433 Quirk-SilvaCalifornia Private Permitting Review and Inspection Act:<br/>fees: building permits.
- 8. AB 2553 Friedman Housing development: major transit stops: vehicular traffic impact fees.
- 9. AB 2559 Petrie-Norris Local planning: electric vehicle service equipment: permitting delays.
- 10.AB 2634McCartySacramento Regional Transit District.
- 11.AB 2684BryanSafety element: extreme heat.
- 12. AB 2712FriedmanPreferential parking privileges: transit-oriented<br/>development.

Agenda April 10, 2024 Page 2

13.	AB 2729	Joe Patterson	Residential fees and charges.
14.	AB 2783	Alvarez	San Diego Unified Port District.
15.	AB 2812	Kalra	Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority.
16.	AB 2922	Garcia	Economic development: capital investment incentive programs.
17.	AB 3277	Local Government	Local agency formation commission: districts: property tax.

Bills in **Bold** are proposed for the Consent Calendar.