Vice-Chair Ta, Tri

**Members** 

Hoover, Josh Pacheco, Blanca Ramos, James C. Ransom, Rhodesia Rubio, Blanca E. Stefani, Catherine Ward, Christopher M. Wilson, Lori D.



**LOCAL GOVERNMENT** 



**JUAN CARRILLO CHAIR** 

**Chief Consultant** Angela Mapp

**Principal Consultant** Jimmy MacDonald

**Senior Consultant** Linda Rios

> Consultant Julia Mouat Ruby Arceo

**Committee Secretary** Marisa Lanchester

> P.O. Box 942849 (916) 319-3958

## **AGENDA**

Wednesday, June 18, 2025 1:30 p.m. -- State Capitol, Room 447

## **BILLS HEARD IN FILE ORDER**

1.	SB 74	Seyarto	Office of Land Use and Climate Innovation: Infrastructure Gap-Fund Program.
2.	SB 255	Seyarto	County recorders: notification.
3.	SB 272	Becker	San Mateo County Transit District: job order contracting: pilot program.
4.	SB 333	Laird	Transactions and use taxes: San Luis Obispo Council of Governments.
5.	SB 390	Becker	Community facilities district: inclusion or annexation of territory: County of San Mateo.
6.	SB 394	Allen	Water theft: fire hydrants.
7.	SB 409	Archuleta	Public contracts: county-owned buildings.
8.	SB 489	Arreguín	Local agency formation commissions: written policies and procedures: Permit Streamlining Act: housing development projects.
9.	SB 558	Padilla	Imperial Valley Healthcare District: voting districts.
10.	SB 611	Richardson	Planning and zoning: community plans: review under the California Environmental Quality Act.(Urgency)
11.	SB 735	<b>Local Government</b>	Validations.(Urgency)

12.	SB 736	<b>Local Government</b>	Validations.(Urgency)
13.	SB 737	<b>Local Government</b>	Validations.
14.	SB 757	Richardson	Local government: nuisance abatement.
15.	SB 827	Gonzalez	Local agency officials: training.

Bills in **Bold** are proposed for the Consent Calendar.